Skip to content
Formerly the Newton-Needham Chamber

City of Newton



About Us

Economic Development Office


Waste Diversion Coordinator
Category: Administrative, Support & Clerical
The Newton Department of Public Works Sustainable Materials Management Division is responsible for trash, recycling, yard waste, and household hazardous waste collection services. The SMM Division strives to promote waste reduction and waste diversion to residents, City staff, and the local business community. The Division manages weekly curbside pickup of single stream recycling and trash, yard more
Phone:(617) 796-1491

Rep/Contact Info

Card image cap
Devra Bailin
Economic Development Director
Amanda Berman
Director of Housing and Community Development
Jennifer Caira
Deputy Director
Shaylyn Davis
Senior Community Development Planner
Erin Egan
Public Health Program Assistant
Ms. Maureen Gramaldi
Elizabeth Grella
Barney Heath
Director of Planning & Development
Katy Holmes
Chief Preservation Planner
Hattie Kerwin Derrick
Director of Community Engagement & Inclusion
Alison Leary
Peter Lew
Jack Lovett
Executive Administrator
James McGonagle
Commissioner of Public Works
Kimberly Ritcey
Andy Savitz
Norine Silton
Jennifer Steel
Shawna Sullivan
Chief of Staff - DPW
Heather Zaring
Admin Assistant