Skip to content

The Connors Center

Categories

Event/ Conference Facilities

About Us

The Connors Center’s rich history dates back to 1902, when Arthur Davis and his wife, Mary, purchased the property and built the Davis family home and estate. The estate featured formal gardens and fieldstone paths designed by Olmsted and Vaux, famed designers of New York City’s Central Park. The Dominican Order purchased the estate in 1949, renaming it St. Stephen’s Priory, and subsequently built a 70-room addition.

In 2004, Boston College acquired St. Stephen's Priory, and in 2005 John (Jack) Connors '63 and his wife, Eileen '66, MSW '95 donated $10 million to establish the Connors Family Retreat and Conference Center. Today, the Connors Center hosts retreats, events, and meetings for Boston College and the broader community.

Rep/Contact Info

Ms. Susan Burton
General Manager
Tammy Donovan
Events Assistant
Jean Drum
Assistant Manager for Events and Lodging